hasemmobil.blogg.se

How to reinstall grub with gparted live usb
How to reinstall grub with gparted live usb












how to reinstall grub with gparted live usb
  1. #How to reinstall grub with gparted live usb how to
  2. #How to reinstall grub with gparted live usb install
  3. #How to reinstall grub with gparted live usb 64 Bit

Sector size (logical/physical): 512 bytes / 4096 bytes All went well except Windows is not on the boot list in grub. 2 hours ago GParted livecd 0.3.4-5, 6, 7, and 8 all boot to a grub. I have Windows 10 and just installed RHEL 8 for dual-boot. GParted Live can be installed on CD, USB, PXE server, and Hard Disk then run on an.

#How to reinstall grub with gparted live usb 64 Bit

where i can use only few commands.Ĭan any body please help me how do i make my Windows 10 64bit and RHEL 7.3 64 bit dual boot ? some how it detected the linux partitions i made entry but it was not booting to linux, always showing the GRUB> window. I tried EASYBCD tool so that i can make it dual boot. Then i recovered my MBR using the windows installation disc.

#How to reinstall grub with gparted live usb how to

I tried to check some internet tricks but i didnt know how to put them in /grub2/grub.cfg.

how to reinstall grub with gparted live usb

Now the installation done and able to boot with Linux but dual boot was not there. with Standard Partition & EXT4 file system.

how to reinstall grub with gparted live usb

Step 2: I given 3GiB for Swap and rest given to "/". Step 1 : I made a 98 GiB space unallocated out of 500GiB Hard Drive for linux installation, then i insert the RHEL disc and started installation.

#How to reinstall grub with gparted live usb install

As of now i have started learning RHEL 7 so tried to install Linux on the same laptop and thought I could make it dual boot.īut dont know where I made mistake please help me, My query is, I have dell laptop with windows 10 installed.














How to reinstall grub with gparted live usb